PrettyIll.com

 
robynne
robynne
Newbie
Rank
Member Group:  Members
No Photo
Member photo does not exist
 
Communications
URL
Email Address
Email Console
Private Messages
Send Private Message
AOL IM
ICQ
Yahoo Messenger
MSN Messenger
 
Personal Info
Location
San Francisco, CA
Occupation
Owner of Welldog (now disabled)
Interests
mid-century modern furniture, crafting, dogs, veganism, travel, organic food, making handmade soaps, animals!
 
Statistics
Member Group:
Members
Total Channel Entries
0
Total Comments
0
Total Forum Topics
7
Total Forum Replies
6
Total Forum Posts
13
Member Local Time
September 24, 2019  02:38 AM
Last Visit
July 27, 2013  01:22 AM
Join Date
July 15, 2013  08:54 PM
Most Recent Entry
Most Recent Comment
Most Recent Forum Post
July 26, 2013  05:40 PM
Birthday
July 10, 1983
 
Bio

Hi everyone!

I’m Robynne. I live in San Francisco with my husband and pug and I just turned 30 years old. I’m 5’7, 139 lbs. and have the typical “over-achieving” outgoing personality many have described. Up until very recently, I thought I was very healthy and active. I owned a successful dog walking business and spent my weekdays hiking an average of 6 miles a day with dogs of every type, size and personality through the beautiful parks and beaches of San Francisco.

At the end of May, I began having odd one-off symptoms: muscle pain in my left arm, GI issues and visual changes. The GI issues got increasingly worse, so I decided to cut out dairy. On the morning of June 3, 2013 I could barely get out of the house. I was having excessive diarrhea and dizziness. I went to work, and had 6 dogs out on a trail with me when I suddenly felt myself fainting. I struggled to keep consciousness and get the dogs back to the car. I went to the doctor and was checked for a parasite and celiac disease. This began a chain of progressive symptoms and tests that has not ended. I stopped being able to work or drive on June 14, 2013. I am actively seeking help and information that could lead me to a diagnosis.

The following is a list of my persistent symptoms that began on June 3rd:
- frequent lightheadedness
- feeling as if I would faint
- constant visual floaters, esp. in right eye
- loss of balance, walking into things
- constant nausea
- intermittent diarrhea and constipation
- muscle weakness in arms and legs (had a right foot drop for 2 weeks)
- extreme muscle fatigue after short walks
- numbness in lower legs and feet, especially when sitting or standing
- numbness in hands and arms, especially when holding something up

Other symptoms that may or may not be relevant include:
- heart palpitations approx. 2-3 times a month
- fainting (2 times in June)
- unexpected weight loss (9 lbs in June)
- missed periods for the first time/ irregular spotting
- small amounts of blood in urine
- splitting headaches
- quick, shooting pains
- intense soreness in my left arm that disappears with no residual soreness
- bloodshot eyes/burst blood vessels in eyes
- cold feet when lying down
- “heaviness” in limbs
- some flashes and visual disturbances
- seeing spots
- hypermobile joints, especially thumbs and elbows
- bad acne, recent onset
- higher resting heart rate
- bloody nose
- pale complexion
- blotchy or purple/red feet
- sweating very little and then POURING sweat (down to my elbows)
- missing the moons on some fingernails
What exacerbates my symptoms:
- standing up from a seated or laying down position
- walking
- climbing stairs
- squatting
- reaching over my head
- standing still for just a few minutes

What alleviates my symptoms:
- raising my feet
- sitting down
- laying down

I feel the worst:
- when I wake up in the morning, mornings suck for me!
- when I try to walk more than a block (to run an errand, etc.)
- when I stay in a seated position for too long (my feet feel heavy and numb)

I feel the best:
- in the evenings, esp. if I have been resting during the day
- when I stay off of my feet, or keep them raised

I am able to:
- do basic household chores
- read, write, type, watch tv, etc.
- eat & speak normally
- shower and groom myself
- sleep normally at night
- feel mentally alert
- breath normally

I am not able to:
- work (I’m self-employed)
- walk more than a block or two without resting
- drive
- run basic errands that require walking for more than a few minutes

Past medical conditions:
- lower back injury
- kidney stones
- neck pain, prior injuries from accidents
- head trauma from snowboarding and horseback riding accidents in teens
- depression
- depression-related anxiety

Current medications:
- Wellbutrin 300 mg (5+ years)
- birth control pill (10+ years)

Irregular Tests:
- high vitamin B6 serum levels (without mega dosing on vitamins)
- suddenly high/fluctuating resting heart rate
- some EKG abnormalities, waiting on 24-hour heart monitor results
- slight peripheral nerve damage in EMG (ouch, did that hurt!)

“Normal” tests:
- spinal and brain MRI
- various bloodwork

I’ve been a lifelong vegetarian and was then vegan. I’ve started working with a nutritionist who has me eating poultry and fish (I HATE it) and no gluten or soy.

If you’ve made it this far - THANK YOU!!!! I am looking for any clues/help/support available. I greatly appreciate your thoughts.